-
I got an email saying that Ub and Ap is now pretty much Walker Poker and accepts US players, has anyone played on this site if so have you cashed out with no problems?
-
I don't know anything about how/if it's related to UB/AP, but Walker Poker is a skin on the Merge network.
-
Dear UB/AP player,
We know that UltimateBet/AbsolutePoker are no longer accepting US players and we would like to offer you a new place to play.
WalkerPoker is happy to announce that we are open for USA players and will be more than happy to have you as our player.
Here is what we would like to offer all new users:
Up to 45% rakeback – Paid daily and instantly to your account.
100% up to $750 Instant DepositBonus.
Tournaments – Both Freerolls and Guaranteed.
24/7 live support.
Instant Deposits and Fast Cashouts
Fully Licensed and Regulated
Come join us at the tables now and enjoy our unbeatable promos.
See you at tables!
WalkerPoker Team
Thats the email right there -
what a fkn joke! i mean how did they even get your email address??
Edited By: ktx49 May 14th, 2012 at 06:00 PM
cant say i'm surprised though, the KGC regulated AP/UB and they also regulate Merge Network....and we all know what "KGC regulation" really means....
obviously they are a super legitimate regulatory body and if something went down on Merge(like Feds/DOJ), the KGC will be there to make sure all the player funds are returned properly....or NOT.
rofl -
it was from UB
-
yeah so the KGC obviously has no problem with a site rolling its players and opening a skin on another network they also regulate??
-
I just found the same email in my spam box delivered this past saturday. Sender "ultimate bet USA" subject line.."legalized USA pokerroom" wtf lol..
-
I read this sure was a scam. Stay away. Players have to still their unborn to get pd. I will provide link to source later. I'm at work now.
-
Just tried to log in on AP but was taking forever to connect so I guess they are done completely. Probably a scam.
I would have figured after reading this that anyone who previously played on those sites would have gotten that email.
I know I didn't. -
I tried to log onto UB as well and it never did connect. Just last week it worked fine...
-
hey funny UB/AP said the same things....
Edited By: ktx49 May 14th, 2012 at 09:36 PM
....they were also "fully licensed and regulated" by the KGC(same as Merge).
yet under the watch of the KGC, they not only allowed Absolute and Ultimate Bet to roll their entire customer base post black friday, but they also allowed them to continue business as usual the inside job superuser scandal and the ensuing cover up that took place.
but yeah, I'm sure your money(and tables) are perfectly safe and secure on Merge too -
that email isnt from ub
Originally Posted by Swiss2099
Dear UB/AP player,
We know that UltimateBet/AbsolutePoker are no longer accepting US players and we would like to offer you a new place to play.
WalkerPoker is happy to announce that we are open for USA players and will be more than happy to have you as our player.
Here is what we would like to offer all new users:
Up to 45% rakeback – Paid daily and instantly to your account.
100% up to $750 Instant DepositBonus.
Tournaments – Both Freerolls and Guaranteed.
24/7 live support.
Instant Deposits and Fast Cashouts
Fully Licensed and Regulated
Come join us at the tables now and enjoy our unbeatable promos.
See you at tables!
WalkerPoker Team
Thats the email right there -
Here is the link of I was speaking of of not reccomended sites. Lock is even on here. It mentions lock casino but I am assuming that casino and poker use the same processor,
http://www.casinomeister.com/rogue/ -
Originally Posted by ktx49
hey funny UB/AP said the same things....
....they were also "fully licensed and regulated" by the KGC(same as Merge).
yet under the watch of the KGC, they not only allowed Absolute and Ultimate Bet to roll their entire customer base post black friday, but they also allowed them to continue business as usual the inside job superuser scandal and the ensuing cover up that took place.
but yeah, I'm sure your money(and tables) are perfectly safe and secure on Merge too
I can't even spell it LOL KGC Kananake does not care as long as they get their money. Unfortunately it is an Indian reservation around Montreal Quebec and there is basically dick the local cops or RCMP can do about them. -
Maybe UB sold players' e-mail addresses to Walker or are getting affiliate $$ from referrals.
Originally Posted by Swiss2099
Dear UB/AP player,
We know that UltimateBet/AbsolutePoker are no longer accepting US players and we would like to offer you a new place to play.
WalkerPoker is happy to announce that we are open for USA players and will be more than happy to have you as our player.
Here is what we would like to offer all new users:
Up to 45% rakeback – Paid daily and instantly to your account.
100% up to $750 Instant DepositBonus.
Tournaments – Both Freerolls and Guaranteed.
24/7 live support.
Instant Deposits and Fast Cashouts
Fully Licensed and Regulated
Come join us at the tables now and enjoy our unbeatable promos.
See you at tables!
WalkerPoker Team
Thats the email right there -
Edited By: ktx49 May 15th, 2012 at 05:52 PMyup, something like this is likely happening, the point is that someone is giving out email addys and contact information without consent and basically they are trying to screw the same players again.Originally Posted by pocketfish
Maybe UB sold players' e-mail addresses to Walker or are getting affiliate $$ from referrals.
its like running over someone, then sticking the car in reverse and doing it again! way to go UB. way to go KGC for allowing scum bags to do this under their "regulation" -
The rumor late last year was that UB/AP player data was stolen because it was kept in an excel spreadsheet. If you believe what you read on DanDruffPoker, which in this case I tend to, this is a sample of what was easily available.
Over 150 files appeared in a public area of a shady, affiliate-type website. These files were mostly Excel spreadsheets containing personal information of a lot (but not all) of UB's players. The files were mostly split up by country of origin. Each row of the spreadsheet contained an individual player's information. I will give a more detailed description of the Excel files later in this blog, but here's a quick summary of what was listed:- Screen names
- First and last names
- Full addresses (street, city, state, country, ZIP)
- E-mail addresses
- Phone numbers (for some players, not all)
- IP addresses
- VIP Level, and Blacklist/Chargeback status
- Deposit methods used (for some players, not all)
- Withdrawal methods used (for some players, not all)
- Various numbers that were hard to decipher. These could be player balances, VIP point balances, or many other things used internally.
- Date of signup (for some players, not all)
- Date of birth
- Other weird fields that cannot be explained/deciphered
-
I received an email bragging about 45% rakeback and 100% bonus match, up to $750. When I inquired, they said rakeback was stopped last year.
Further, they said they were created in 2008 while on their web page, they were bragging about new software installed in 2005. They would also not tell me where they were physically located, tho they said customer service was in Costa Rica. Why can't they say where they r physically based?
I sat thru a game of Sit&Go 10-player double or nothing. Everything looked fine. But I wouldn't invest $750 there; even if they r legit, u have to earn the bonus in only 90 days. -
I received the same email. I had a Ub-account.
Isn´t it great that they´re trying to ride the positive wave of ap/ub. -
google merge network you will see they have 33 poker sites all linked
-
I got the same email, someone from UB most have sold our email address. That would be the reason I believe.
-
has anyone heard of walker poker.com and can you let me know what you think of it?
Edited By: wackyJaxon May 30th, 2012 at 12:09 PM
Mod Note: Thread merged into the Walker Poker thread from last week -
It's a skin on the Merge network.
They apparently obtained UB mailing list and are soliciting players for their sight.
They may be connected to the old site or have some access through an affiliate link.
Player based is from Merge network -
i played on absolute and ultimate bet were owed by kahnawake gaming commisionsoso so is merge network all linked.
-
Kudos to merge for allowing anything and everything to happen on their network as long as the dollars keep rolling in
-
Anyone know anything about this site. I've been getting a lot of emails from them. Seems maybe ultimate bet sold a customer list or something. Katdragon
-
Has anyone played on this site yet?








