[x]

See Where You Rank in Virginia

1. I have a very good friend who I work with. Our workplace has random drug tests, therefore smoking the real stuff is not an option. I have zero drug background. I am 34 and have never smoked weed. I do my fare share of drinking and I have taken 8-10 hits of this fake shit. I enjoyed the high a few of the times, other times it was meh, but like I said, I have nothing to compare it to.

My friend has the most addictive personality I have ever come across. He is 30 years old. Good job. Divorced.Two kids. Good looking guy with no problem getting laid, etc. He is a borderline alcoholic (if not full blown) and has recently been hitting this fake weed stuff very hard. I have never been the type of friend to call somebody out or get all emotional and shit, but lately I have been bringing stuff up to him to let him know I am concerned. I say things like "I am not trying to judge you or anything but that shit can't be good for you. You don't even know what it is. I read stories that kids are dying and shit." He takes it well and agrees that he needs to stop, and is going to stop. He makes these promises to me and he never follows through. He texts me and tells me that he flushed it all down the toilet and is quitting cold turkey. Then a week later I hang out with him at his house and he just fires right up, saying nothing. I get irritated but never really confront him on it. He doesn't want to do anything except go home, hit the couch, smoke this shit and play games or watch TV. It gets old.