[x]Register Now
Check out our brand new Local Poker Communities! Get updates and interact with poker players in your area.
Visit the United States Poker Community | Visit the California Poker Community | Read more about the Launch of P5s Local
Visit the United States Poker Community | Visit the California Poker Community | Read more about the Launch of P5s Local
-
Im trying to secure a domain name. When I type in said name, it reroutes me to a page called www.yeah.com. Does anyone know what the deal there is? How could I go about purchasing the domain name that gets rerouted? Am I just sol? Thanks if any of you computer savvy guys can help me out!
-
Don't give the site name or some douchebag on here will take it.
-
Usually if the domain name is not being used, it gets rerouted to a site that allows you to purchase domain names. A vast majority of dot.com sites are taken, but if I remember right, dot.net's are still pretty widely available (and dot.org's).
With that said, if you're getting routed to a site that doesn't give you the ability to purchase the domain name, you may have gotten hosed.
You can go to google and search "purchase domain names" to see if you can get a link where you can purchase domain names again. Important thing is to make sure you find a site where you are allowed to search to see if the domain name is available. You may have purchased a rerouter.
With that said, reserve me the following domain name if you get a chance:
www.GTFO.org. -
You can always check out a "who is" type lookup on any domain to find out who owns it, or if it's available: http://www.networksolutions.com/whois/index.jsp
-
You can make an offer on an existing domain name...
http://www.networksolutions.com/doma...fied-offer.jsp










