1. been prepping myself to attempt to quit smoking on October 1st. Prices are going up from 300 yen to 410 yen (82=$1). I hear its cheap compared to other countries but when you're used to cheap smokes, 410 yen is disastrous! Anyways, I've been smoking for probably 15 years or so and I realized I need to quit. I saw those electric cigarettes and wonder if anyone has tried them or had any luck with them. And if so, which ones? Thanks~
    Add DONKWOOD to Rail
  2. My fiancé's brother used them and it worked for a few months, he said good things, however he is back to smoking. i think it is like most of the ways to quit smoking in that it is a good tool you can use in the process of quitting but the biggest thing it will take is willpower. cliche, i know, but true from my experience dealing with smoker's in and around my family. thats all i have to say about that.
    Edited By: GPop21 Sep 27th, 2010 at 02:31 PM
    Add GPop21 to Rail
  3. They're ok, but it's probably not the miracle solution you're looking for.
    Add louiemdj to Rail
  4. been using the Greensmoke electronic cigs for a little over a month. I ordered on line and haven't had any issues with them. Haven't had a real cigarette during the day (at work) for a month but still smoking at night. One step at a time.
    Add saxman to Rail
  5. Ya, I doubt I can quit right away and will probably still smoke a few. If I can get through a day without smoking like you and just at night, that would be a big improvement. Baby steps I guess right?
    Thread StarterAdd DONKWOOD to Rail
  6. if you want to quit, nothing works better than going cold turkey. Quiting will be a success when your mind is ready, not when you need some props.
    Add Kiribato to Rail
  7. its fucking insane that with how bad cigarettes are for you, that there are still millions of dumbasses (no offense to anyone who smokes, but seriously ffs) who still choose to kill themselves a little more everyday...mindbottling