Check out our brand new Local Poker Communities! Get updates and interact with poker players in your area.
Visit the United States Poker Community | Visit the California Poker Community | Read more about the Launch of P5s Local
  1. I'm not trying to advertise for this site by any means, I just wonder if anyone has heard of it and knows if they are legit. Its a bidding site where there are auctions for all sorts of things for ridiculously cheap. New products too. I was looking at a few of the electronics bids and was amazed at the discounts. Anyway, I hope I'm not breaking any p5s rules here but I just want to know if anyone has heard of or used swoopo before? Swoopo dot com. I want to register and start wasting money in a new way but this almost seems too good to be true, which worries me.
  2. geeeeeeezus there is some sick deals there for sure. That Nikon camera is soooo sick. I cant say I have heard of it.
  3. its a german runned scam
  4.  
    Originally Posted by giveemhell View Post

    its a german runned scam

    http://www.thegoont.com/swoopo-scam-alerts-are-ringing/
  5. I read that and its actually $0.75 per bid now. I realize the site is gonna make crazy money, but if I can get a good deal once in a while I have no problem. I understand the risks of bidding and paying for nothing. I'm more worried that the site is run by the smartest Nigerians out there and even if I win a bid they just steal my identity.
    Thread Starter
  6. Problem is that it takes like hundreds of bids to win an item, so you can really easily wind up overpaying for it. I'd stay away.