[x]

See Where You Rank in New Jersey

A mother faces a year in jail after forcing her 10 year old son to walk almost five miles to school after he was banned from the school bus.
    Valerie Borders said she wanted to teach her son Nequavion a lesson after his bad behaviour led to his bus riding privileges being suspended at his school in Arkansas.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/arti...angerment.html

This was his fifth time being kicked off the bus because of his behavior. When I was his age, I had to walk to school about 2.5 miles when I missed the bus.
    Originally Posted by jay_bear View Post

When I was his age, I had to walk to school about 2.5 miles when I missed the bus.

In the snow and uphill both ways Im sure. I never missed the bus because the bus ride to and from school was always one of the highlights of the day. Once I was a freshman in high school, I always got rides to school so I really only rode the bus for 2 years anyway. Too harsh yes, but Im actually more interested in what the kid that was so bad he got banned from the bus. We did some pretty fucked up shit on the bus and I cant remember anyone getting anything more than a detention.
    Edited By: danimal703 Feb 21st, 2012 at 11:09 PM
  3. obviously harsh.

Should have given the kid a bicycle though, 5 miles is a long walk
  4. two
    Edited By: marc1313 Feb 21st, 2012 at 11:08 PM
  5. an hour walk? don't think it is child abuse unless it was very poor weather.
  6. Our society is getting so soft it makes me want to cry.

Which now would be socially acceptable and if anyone bullied me I'd be able to prosecute them for being meanies.

Barf.
  7. Nequavion? Lol that name rapes.
  8. There must be a dice game involved in selection these names. GE names its new CEO, Nequavion.
  9. Lol yeah the names must be out of the bible right? And I think making him walk was a good idea, maybe a little to far but a good idea.