Check out our brand new Local Poker Communities! Get updates and interact with poker players in your area.
Visit the United States Poker Community | Visit the California Poker Community | Read more about the Launch of P5s Local
  1. I'm a golf noob and am trying to find a decent/cheap set of clubs.

    I ran into these clubs on the interwebs-

    http://www.lightinthebox.com/Free-Sh...ag_p29414.html

    seems to good to be true and it looks like they are trying to cover up the callaway name in a few of the pics. Some of the other stuff on the site looks legit.

    Are these just a mass produced cheap set of callaway clubs? Should I just stop being a pussy and order them?

    clubs on ebay-
    http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...m=120425784012

    I just don't want to end up with a set of Carraways. What you think ot?
  2. whatever you do, buy this putter immed
  3. I bet that^^^^ club is to expensive for me
    Thread Starter
  4. not bad, Mar 11, 2009
    By russell Sutherland the clubs are not bad but not quite what i expected the driver and putter alone are worth the price the irons are good just the back of the iron does not look nothing like the real callaway irons but plays like real callaways im pretty happy with these clubs
  5.  
    Originally Posted by Reoknows View Post

    it looks like they are trying to cover up the callaway name in a few of the pics.

    Sure looks that way. I would be willing to bet they're knock offs (which is not a bad thing as long as you can hit some balls with them first).


  6. \ummmm fake...
  7. Is he saying that they are fake or that they don't look like regular callaway irons?
    Thread Starter
  8. LMFAO at that pic!!
  9. lol ok 0% chance they are real. But the ones on ebay are an ok deal right? A set of them went for $560 last night.
    Thread Starter
  10. Callaway Big Bertha '08 irons on Rockbottomgolf for $399

    http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/callaw...-iron-set.html

    edit: this is for irons only ... but its worth checking out their prices, they're usually pretty good
  11.  
    Originally Posted by saxman View Post

    Callaway Big Bertha '08 irons on Rockbottomgolf for $399

    http://www.rockbottomgolf.com/callaw...-iron-set.html

    thanks I didn't see those. those seem like a safer bet lol
    Thread Starter
  12. u rly need to go hit some clubs at the local golf shop imo. u shdnt just buy.

Similar Threads