Check out our brand new Local Poker Communities! Get updates and interact with poker players in your area.
Visit the United States Poker Community | Visit the California Poker Community | Read more about the Launch of P5s Local
  1. remarkable work nat and Co. vvvwp.....clearly time for AP to slither back into their hole and rot!

    just curious what are some estimates on what these jokers stole from cash game players?
    1
  2. Even if that were really the case. The fact they had the SU account sitting there and Tom was able to access it from the outside as a non employee speaks to the joke that is the AP security. Anybody in IT can tell you when a person is let go there is a lot of clean up to be done as far as removing access etc. So either way they lose. AP are either crooks or so lax in their security that they have no business running an online poker room.
  3. <SPAN>Blast Off Limited (Malta)?</SPAN>
     
  4. Some CEO's get stock options...others get superuser accounts.

    Giving CEO's stock options helps increase the stock by boosting insentive for a CEO to work hard, then he excercises the option and takes his cut (some call this robery). I don't get how a superuser account would benefit the company, though (actually robery).
  5. you're kinda weird dude...
     1
  6. soo sick!
  7. My head is spinning. From Adanthar....
    Meanwhile, more breaking news, from sources at AP that will remain nameless:

    The Potripper account belongs to AJ Green, former Director of Operations at AP and Scott Tom's best friend. AJ Green is currently VP of operations at nine.com
  8. Damnit this is like a mystery thriller. I can't wait to read the next piece of damning evidence as this whole thing gets put together.

    And wow, how sick is it that it's not some crazy hacker or rogue programmer but that really AP is a bunch of crooks? Yikes.
    1
  9. Dear N:

    I found this interesting in your findings. You explain,

    The next step, which I think I did the next day, was to figure out some info on rivieraltd.com. I pinged the domain and found the IP to be 66.212.244.147. Note that someone has since changed this, but the IP can still be connected to the mail server as of this writing. Then upon doing further research on that IP address, I traced it to what I believed to be the Kahnawake gaming commission. I posted my findings on 2+2 and P5s. Then a poster on P5s named JackBileDuct pointed out the following: 66.212.244.147 is mail.riveraltd.com telneting to it on port 25 gets a greeting from a mail server. It *IS* a mail server. Also that IP is NOT the Kahnawake Gaming Commission. Are you ready for this… It is AP.

    Why did you believe the IP address was Kahnawake Gaming Commision?

    Do you believe Kahnawake Gaming Commision is a third party or is it AP?

Similar Threads