[x]

See Where You Rank in Virginia

1. Hello out there, to the entire pocket fives community, i have been a follower of this site, for probably close on 2 years now, but i have finally bridged the gap and became a member and a poster recently, in my quest to turn my poker a little more serious, and a lot more profitable, i have been playing for about 3-4 years now, on a fairly regular basis, my problem in the past had always been whenever i would run good for a short period, it would always follow by letting my ego, and drunken state get the best of me and playing well over my head.
    I feel like i've finally reached the point where i am both capable, and bankrolled to take the game to the next level, i have had some good rsults in the past few weeks after a terrible month of may that really kicked my confidence, i cashed off a good portion, tohelp with some expenses upcoming in switching apartments, but have left myself a sizable roll, i woke up this morning and logged on to see that the ept4 satelittes were starting, i also looked up the ept website and found that the barcelona tourney for aug 28th is a 600 player max, this appeals to me, because i just dont like the thought 2,000+ fields because i find to play top notch poker from what ive heard these live event typically run 10-12 hour days, and i know just how mentally exhausting and draining that can be, so to think about beeing on my game for 4-5 days straight i dont really know, but this event seems to be a little shorter, and looks appealing, my question to the community is what would be the best way to about trying to get into the event, and is it a realistic goal?? Thanks

Danewfdonk