Online Poker Tournament Rankings

 
Sign in | Join
in
PlayersOnly
Easy credit card deposits
and soft games!
Sign Up Now!
Rakeback
Get cash back after
playing poker!
Sign up now!
PokerStars 
100% Deposit Bonus!
Largest Poker Site!
FullTilt Poker
Non-stop tournament
action all day long!
Sign Up Now!

Merlin333's Blog

 
1 Posts and 0 Comments
    • Google
    • Yahoo!
    • Bloglines
    • NewsGator
    • MSN
    • AOL
    • Technorati
    • RSS

  • BEWARE OF "NEW POKER SITES" WITH BIG PAY FREEROLLS and NO WAY TO PAY YOU!!!! ROSSOPOKER FRAUD For US Players (at least)!!!

    Jul 25 2008, 03:49 PM

     I HAVE POSTED THIS ON EVERY SITE I AM A MEMBER OF, FEEL FREE TO POST THIS ON ANY OTHER SITES!!!!!


    UPDATE

    FYI - they claim to be in the Dutch Antilles
    1. They claim to be in the Curacao Internet Gaming Association (CIGA) (http://www.ciga.an/) that     companies
    2. CIGA's sites members area is "coming soon"
    3. CIGA's "members list" and does not list RossoPoker as a member
    4. CIGA as an internet company they do not have a visible email for contact!!!
    5. If they are in fact a member,  RossoPoker is afoul of many of the guidelines GIGA's "charter"  lists
    6. Their bank of record  the Bank of Valetta (BOV) says the are "investigating" but will not confirm or deny Rossopoker as a client due to "security concerns"
    7. Apparently at the request of Price Waterhouse Coopers to remove their logo from the RossoPoker website within 24 hours - they have complied (something they would not do if they were in fact a client of that prestigious company. They have removed all external company "associates" logos from their website as of my last check which was at 12:36PM EST - 7/25/08

    On RossoPoker's Website, they claim that one of the most respected international accounting firms is associated with their organization Price Waterhouse Coopers. I received this letter (unedited) from that organization. TELL EVERY PLAYER YOU KNOW DON'T PLAY THERE - THEY ARE A FRAUD!!!
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Rosso Poker
    From: steve.r.vanenburg@an.pwc.com
    Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
    Sent: Wed 7/23/08 5:29 PM
    To: jonh333@
    Cc: cees.f.rokx@an.pwc.com; ralf.h.wieriks@an.pwc.com

    Dear Mr. Holt,

    Referring to your enquiry regarding the statement on the website of Rosso Poker that PricewaterhouseCoopers is the auditor of the company named RTB Enterprises N.V. , I inform you that this statement is false and without any basis. We have contacted the director of the company and have demanded that our name and logo will be removed from their website within 24 hours.
    Thank you for making us aware of this fact.

    Kind regards
    ______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
    Steve R. Vanenburg | Partner (TAX) | PricewaterhouseCoopers Netherlands Antilles | Telephone: +599 9 430 0000 | Facsimile: +599 9 461 1119 | steve.r.vanenburg@an.pwc.com

    P Help reduce waste. Consider the environment before printing this email.
    _________________________________________________________________
    The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of, or taking of any action in reliance upon, this information by persons or entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you received this in error, please contact the sender and delete the material from any computer.
    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    This is RossoPoker's response - FW: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information‏
    From: Jon  (jonh333@.com)
    Sent: Mon 7/21/08 4:22 PM
    To:
    This is RossoPoker's response to my inquiry.
    Jon (Merlin333)

    From: jonh333@.com
    To: cashier@rossopoker.com
    CC: jonh333@.com
    Subject: RE: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information
    Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2008 13:50:30 -0400

    Merlin333.

    Monique,

    Please advise me when those methods are in place. I can see no rational, fair reason to publicize your site to US players when you have no method in place to allow them to be paid should they win.

    I will place our correspondence on my forum and disseminate and post it on forums I am a member of and associated with.

    I cannot understand your marketing materials I have seen, which stress the high value of your freeroll games and omit that your current setup does not provide a method for US players to be paid - as you might be aware many more read the marketing and not additional, less publicized information that explains important details which in this case do not allow them to cash out winnings.

    Thank you for your response,
    Jon (Merlin333)


    Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2008 16:45:31 +0200
    From: cashier@rossopoker.com
    To: jonh333@.com
    Subject: Re: FW: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information

    Hi Jon,

    Sorry for not replying but I was on holidays and under the impression my collegue would handle your e-mail.

    We accept US players but deposit and cash out methods are not in place yet. Busy working on Western Union but will not be ready 'tomorrow'
    And yes, making a deposit is necessary before making any cash out request.

    Thanks and best regards,

    Monique
    cashier @rossopoker.com


    Jon 
    Merlin333.

    Below please find the request for information I sent last evening. I have not received a reply or a confirmation of receipt.

    Please respond and be advised that this will be distributed to other poker forums.

    Sincerely,
    Jon


    From: jonh333@.com
    To: cashier@rossopoker.com
    Subject: Prospective Affiliate questions?
    Date: Thu, 17 Jul 2008 21:54:54 -0400


    Merlin333.


    We are a poker forum in the US. Having recently heard of your site, we are investigating the feasibility of becoming an affiliate.

    Upon reviewing your FAQ's and reading the sections below which seem tosay you cannot pay American based sites such as ours or players because of the UIGEA - two important questions arise. 1.) Is that a correc read of the rules below - if not what is your policy regarding payment for referrals from American entities and payment to American players(in the US) 2.) Do you accept American players and pay them their winnings and sites for referrals. I'd venture to say that all American poker forums have a mixture of players from all countries that play internet poker.

    I have one further question (I did enter into the form in your affiliate site) What is your cash-out policy for winning freerolls having not made a deposit? This question is of course answered should the previous question not be answered in the affirmative.

    Feel free to take a look at our site in either case..

    Sincerely,
    Jon

    These are the rules as they appear on your site:

    Why are United States residents excluded for the definition of Real Money Players?
    As of 2nd October 2006 our definition of Real Money Players will no longer include players who are located within the US. The Unlawful Internet Gambling Enforcement Act of 2006 will prevent us from accepting U.S. consumer deposits for the purpose of betting or wagering. Since we will not able to generate any revenue from new or existing US players in the future, we will not be able to pay out any revenue share for existing users or CPA payments for new users coming from the US.

    What is a real money Player?
    Real Money Player(s) are any person who is attached to your Tracker (orwhere applicable, your Sub-Affiliates Tracker) who: (i) has not been aPlayer with us before; (ii) who has made the minimum required deposit;(iii) is not located in the United States of America or in any otherterritory which we specify as being a restricted territory; (iv) is accepted as a player under any applicable sign up or identityverification procedure which we may require; (v) any other qualification criteria that we may introduce from time to time.


    No Comments on this post. Click here to post a comment

P5's Member Blogs
Move to bad beats... Keep...
By gguk2008 - added Jan 04 2009, 06:13 AM
Leaving the game.
By mesaplayeraz - added Jan 08 2009, 07:49 AM
I'm back.......to the gri...
By lukaluka05 - added Jan 03 2009, 05:19 PM
RECENT POSTS
Blog Roll
No blog rolls
Archives
July 2008 (1)