I HAVE POSTED THIS ON EVERY SITE I AM A MEMBER OF, FEEL FREE TO POST THIS ON ANY OTHER SITES!!!!!
UPDATE
FYI - they claim to be in the Dutch Antilles
- They claim to be in the Curacao Internet Gaming Association (CIGA) (http://www.ciga.an/) that companies
- CIGA's sites members area is "coming soon"
- CIGA's "members list" and does not list RossoPoker as a member
- CIGA as an internet company they do not have a visible email for contact!!!
- If they are in fact a member, RossoPoker is afoul of many of the guidelines GIGA's "charter" lists
- Their bank of record the Bank of Valetta (BOV) says the are "investigating" but will not confirm or deny Rossopoker as a client due to "security concerns"
- Apparently at the request of Price Waterhouse Coopers to remove their logo from the RossoPoker website
within 24 hours - they have complied (something they would not do if
they were in fact a client of that prestigious company. They have
removed all external company "associates" logos from their website as
of my last check which was at 12:36PM EST - 7/25/08
On
RossoPoker's Website, they claim that one of the most respected international accounting firms is associated with their organization
Price Waterhouse Coopers. I received this letter (unedited) from that organization. TELL EVERY PLAYER YOU KNOW DON'T PLAY THERE - THEY ARE A FRAUD!!!
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Rosso Poker
From: steve.r.vanenburg@an.pwc.com
Medium riskYou may not know this sender.Mark as safe|Mark as unsafe
Sent: Wed 7/23/08 5:29 PM
To: jonh333@
Cc: cees.f.rokx@an.pwc.com; ralf.h.wieriks@an.pwc.com
Dear Mr. Holt,
Referring to your enquiry regarding the statement on the website of Rosso Poker that
PricewaterhouseCoopers is the auditor of the company named RTB Enterprises N.V. ,
I inform you that this statement is false and without any basis. We
have contacted the director of the company and have demanded that our
name and logo will be removed from their website within 24 hours.
Thank you for making us aware of this fact.
Kind regards
______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
Steve R. Vanenburg | Partner (TAX) | PricewaterhouseCoopers Netherlands
Antilles | Telephone: +599 9 430 0000 | Facsimile: +599 9 461 1119 |
steve.r.vanenburg@an.pwc.com
P Help reduce waste. Consider the environment before printing this email.
_________________________________________________________________
The information transmitted is intended only for the person or entity
to which it is addressed and may contain confidential and/or privileged
material. Any review, retransmission, dissemination or other use of, or
taking of any action in reliance upon, this information by persons or
entities other than the intended recipient is prohibited. If you
received this in error, please contact the sender and delete the
material from any computer.
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This is RossoPoker's response - FW: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information
From: Jon (jonh333@.com)
Sent: Mon 7/21/08 4:22 PM
To:
This is RossoPoker's response to my inquiry.
Jon (Merlin333)
From: jonh333@.com
To: cashier@rossopoker.com
CC: jonh333@.com
Subject: RE: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information
Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2008 13:50:30 -0400
Merlin333.
Monique,
Please advise me when those methods are in place. I can see no
rational, fair reason to publicize your site to US players when you
have no method in place to allow them to be paid should they win.
I will place our correspondence on my forum and disseminate and post it on forums I am a member of and associated with.
I cannot understand your marketing materials I have seen, which stress
the high value of your freeroll games and omit that your current setup
does not provide a method for US players to be paid - as you might be
aware many more read the marketing and not additional, less publicized
information that explains important details which in this case do not
allow them to cash out winnings.
Thank you for your response,
Jon (Merlin333)
Date: Mon, 21 Jul 2008 16:45:31 +0200
From: cashier@rossopoker.com
To: jonh333@.com
Subject: Re: FW: Prospective Affiliate questions? 2nd request for information
Hi Jon,
Sorry for not replying but I was on holidays and under the impression my collegue would handle your e-mail.
We accept US players but deposit and cash out methods are not in place
yet. Busy working on Western Union but will not be ready 'tomorrow'
And yes, making a deposit is necessary before making any cash out request.
Thanks and best regards,
Monique
cashier @rossopoker.com
Jon
Merlin333.
Below please find the request for information I sent last evening. I have not received a reply or a confirmation of receipt.
Please respond and be advised that this will be distributed to other poker forums.
Sincerely,
Jon
From: jonh333@.com
To: cashier@rossopoker.com
Subject: Prospective Affiliate questions?
Date: Thu, 17 Jul 2008 21:54:54 -0400
Merlin333.
We are a poker forum in the US. Having recently heard of your site, we
are investigating the feasibility of becoming an affiliate.
Upon reviewing your FAQ's and reading the sections below which seem
tosay you cannot pay American based sites such as ours or players
because of the UIGEA - two important questions arise. 1.) Is that a
correc read of the rules below - if not what is your policy regarding
payment for referrals from American entities and payment to American
players(in the US) 2.) Do you accept American players and pay them
their winnings and sites for referrals. I'd venture to say that all
American poker forums have a mixture of players from all countries that
play internet poker.
I have one further question (I did enter into the form in your
affiliate site) What is your cash-out policy for winning freerolls
having not made a deposit? This question is of course answered should
the previous question not be answered in the affirmative.
Feel free to take a look at our site in either case..
Sincerely,
Jon
These are the rules as they appear on your site:
Why are United States residents excluded for the definition of Real Money Players?
As of 2nd October 2006 our definition of Real Money Players will no
longer include players who are located within the US. The Unlawful
Internet Gambling Enforcement Act of 2006 will prevent us from
accepting U.S. consumer deposits for the purpose of betting or
wagering. Since we will not able to generate any revenue from new or
existing US players in the future, we will not be able to pay out any
revenue share for existing users or CPA payments for new users coming
from the US.
What is a real money Player?
Real Money Player(s) are any person who is attached to your Tracker
(orwhere applicable, your Sub-Affiliates Tracker) who: (i) has not been
aPlayer with us before; (ii) who has made the minimum required
deposit;(iii) is not located in the United States of America or in any
otherterritory which we specify as being a restricted territory; (iv)
is accepted as a player under any applicable sign up or
identityverification procedure which we may require; (v) any other
qualification criteria that we may introduce from time to time.