Poker Discussion
|

|
Please help support pocketfives by using our links when choosing to download a new site! CarbonPoker · Full Tilt · Cake Poker · PokerStars · Ultimate Bet · Players Only · Bodog
I am making a new thread because this is very important info. I just found something else that I think is huge. This whole thing could run reallllly deep.
Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363) is at the domain"rivieraltd.com" -- that is the domain registered with Domain Discreet.
Idon't know why I didn't think of this earlier, but I pingedrivieraltd.com to get the IP at which it is hosted (going to thewebsite doesn't show anything except the email login). The IP addressis 66.212.244.147.
I then ran a traceroute on 66.212.244.147 tosee where it is hosted. That IP address traces back to"po12.dr4.kdca.mohawk.ca" ... which is obviously connected to Kahnawake.
Simple explanation for those who don't understand:
The guy who was on the same IP as the user 363 had his email set to an email that is hosted by Kahnawake Gaming Commission.
-----
EDIT, IMPORTANT INFO:
JACKBILEDUCT DISCOVERS LATER IN THIS THREAD THAT THIS IS ACTUALLY AN AP EMAIL, NOT A KAHNAWAKE EMAIL.
-----
Here's a convo I had with GambleAB. This might clarify things.
(2:05:12 AM) GambleAB: yo (2:05:46 AM) GIFAFI: yo (2:06:38 AM) GambleAB: trying to follow the ip stuff (2:06:40 AM) GambleAB: so (2:06:45 AM) GambleAB: potripper is playing (2:06:56 AM) GambleAB: and obv is a dummy account (2:07:00 AM) GambleAB: set up by user 363 (2:07:08 AM) GambleAB: who has the ability to see the hole cards (2:07:14 AM) GambleAB: i follow all that (2:07:18 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow the new thing (2:07:20 AM) GambleAB: with the 3rd user (2:07:25 AM) GambleAB: with the ap ip address (2:07:31 AM) GambleAB: you say hes not at the table? (2:07:55 AM) GIFAFI: who is the 3rd user? (2:08:01 AM) GIFAFI: i never said there was a 3rd (2:08:14 AM) GambleAB: o (2:08:55 AM) GambleAB: "Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363)" (2:09:10 AM) GambleAB: isnt that the 3rd guy? (2:09:32 AM) GIFAFI: no, we don't know that (2:09:37 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know who potripper is/was (2:09:42 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow (2:10:00 AM) GIFAFI: okay... let me explain (2:10:13 AM) GIFAFI: user 363 opened up table 13, etc, etc (2:10:46 AM) GIFAFI: he was on an IP with another guy who shows up in the log, but this second guy didn't open up table 13 (2:10:51 AM) GIFAFI: table 13 was potripper's table (2:11:09 AM) GIFAFI: it's assuming that the first guy (363) was getting the hands for potripper, whoever that was (2:11:15 AM) GambleAB: right (2:11:30 AM) GIFAFI: and it turns out that the 2nd guy on the same IP had an AP email as his registered email (2:11:43 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know if he was logged in as potripper (2:11:54 AM) GambleAB: ok (2:11:56 AM) GIFAFI: but it's clear they were all connected somehow (2:12:03 AM) GambleAB: so theres a log that shows all of the ips that are in teh tournament (2:12:59 AM) GambleAB: ? (2:13:32 AM) GIFAFI: there's a log showing anyone who opens or closes a table as an observer (2:13:35 AM) GIFAFI: but not as a player (2:13:51 AM) GambleAB: and that was included in the hh that marco got? (2:14:16 AM) GIFAFI: the rivieraltd/ap email guy opened a table as an observer, although not potrippers (2:14:21 AM) GIFAFI: yes (2:14:28 AM) GambleAB: so (2:14:33 AM) GambleAB: on a scale of 1 to 10 (2:14:43 AM) GambleAB: 1 being you telling on your sister for eating the last cookie (2:14:52 AM) GambleAB: and 10 being that senator who outed the spy (2:15:00 AM) GambleAB: how big of a blunder was sending that hh to marco? (2:15:09 AM) GIFAFI: 9.845
|
|
|
|
|
Lets just bring in the US government into this conspiracy theory. We all know they are behind everything. Pretty soon we will be refering to this as part of the war on terrorism. Im sure Bush has something to do with it. N8 is actually a CIS operative hired to spread the propaganda.
|
|
|
You guys do know that the Khanawake Mohawk tribe OWNS Absolute poker right? Tell me you guys knew this.
That right there to me is conflict of interest and should have been questioned in the beginning.
|
|
|
Where does this phone number trace back to?
Team Absolute ~ Security & Control Department Phone: 1.877.887.6537
Another number for Absolute Security:
Security & Control Department Phone 1-305-946-0201- Ext. 2026
|
|
|
|
you would likely have to bring suit in AP's home country.....but you would need to look up their laws on the matter
|
|
|
|
Guys it isn't Kahnawake's IP. It is AP's IP. Basically http://www.mohawk.ca/default.php is the ISP / Colo datacenter for the sites. I am in the same business; I own and ASP/ISP. So... Mohawk leases datacenter space, address space, bandwidth etc to their customers. The IP in question is subdelegated directly to AP. Basically it is Mohawk's / Kahnawake IP block and they in turn break it up and hand out smaller useable blocks to their clients. The IP is under the direct control of AP not Kahnawake.
|
|
|
You guys are way too fucking smart for your own good.
Job well Done Waco, Marco, Nath and all others involved.
I just hope this doesnt turn into a giant shitstorm which includes us not being able to play poker anymore.
|
|
|
|
What Yawn? The IP is subdelegated to AP. It isn't Kahnawake.
|
|
|
Khanawake owns Absolute poker, here is the quote I took from a website.
Absolute Poker and the Absolute Poker website are solely owned and operated by Tokwiro Enterprises ENRG, Route 138, Kahnawake, Quebec J0L 1B0. Tokwiro Enterprises ENRG is owned by a Mohawk of Kahnawake and is operated from the sovereign nation of the Mohawks of Kahnawake, located near Montreal Quebec. The Mohawks of Kahnawake have an aboriginal right to conduct online gaming that is recognized and protected by the Canadian Constitution
|
|
|
|
can someone put this into laymen's terms? what does it all mean?
|
|
|
|
CeJeH
(United States)
3,653
Posts.
Joined
02-28-2007.
10-16-2007 12:11 AM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
|
o so it was the goddam canadians then...
|
|
|
|
Nat, you are going to make a great attorney. Send my firm a resume when you finish law school.
|
|
|
Jack,
Great work. I appreciate the help on this.
-Nat
|
|
|
|
|
Sortable Rankings
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|