Poker Discussion
|

|
Please help support pocketfives by using our links when choosing to download a new site! CarbonPoker · Full Tilt · Cake Poker · PokerStars · Ultimate Bet · Players Only · Bodog
I am making a new thread because this is very important info. I just found something else that I think is huge. This whole thing could run reallllly deep.
Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363) is at the domain"rivieraltd.com" -- that is the domain registered with Domain Discreet.
Idon't know why I didn't think of this earlier, but I pingedrivieraltd.com to get the IP at which it is hosted (going to thewebsite doesn't show anything except the email login). The IP addressis 66.212.244.147.
I then ran a traceroute on 66.212.244.147 tosee where it is hosted. That IP address traces back to"po12.dr4.kdca.mohawk.ca" ... which is obviously connected to Kahnawake.
Simple explanation for those who don't understand:
The guy who was on the same IP as the user 363 had his email set to an email that is hosted by Kahnawake Gaming Commission.
-----
EDIT, IMPORTANT INFO:
JACKBILEDUCT DISCOVERS LATER IN THIS THREAD THAT THIS IS ACTUALLY AN AP EMAIL, NOT A KAHNAWAKE EMAIL.
-----
Here's a convo I had with GambleAB. This might clarify things.
(2:05:12 AM) GambleAB: yo (2:05:46 AM) GIFAFI: yo (2:06:38 AM) GambleAB: trying to follow the ip stuff (2:06:40 AM) GambleAB: so (2:06:45 AM) GambleAB: potripper is playing (2:06:56 AM) GambleAB: and obv is a dummy account (2:07:00 AM) GambleAB: set up by user 363 (2:07:08 AM) GambleAB: who has the ability to see the hole cards (2:07:14 AM) GambleAB: i follow all that (2:07:18 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow the new thing (2:07:20 AM) GambleAB: with the 3rd user (2:07:25 AM) GambleAB: with the ap ip address (2:07:31 AM) GambleAB: you say hes not at the table? (2:07:55 AM) GIFAFI: who is the 3rd user? (2:08:01 AM) GIFAFI: i never said there was a 3rd (2:08:14 AM) GambleAB: o (2:08:55 AM) GambleAB: "Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363)" (2:09:10 AM) GambleAB: isnt that the 3rd guy? (2:09:32 AM) GIFAFI: no, we don't know that (2:09:37 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know who potripper is/was (2:09:42 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow (2:10:00 AM) GIFAFI: okay... let me explain (2:10:13 AM) GIFAFI: user 363 opened up table 13, etc, etc (2:10:46 AM) GIFAFI: he was on an IP with another guy who shows up in the log, but this second guy didn't open up table 13 (2:10:51 AM) GIFAFI: table 13 was potripper's table (2:11:09 AM) GIFAFI: it's assuming that the first guy (363) was getting the hands for potripper, whoever that was (2:11:15 AM) GambleAB: right (2:11:30 AM) GIFAFI: and it turns out that the 2nd guy on the same IP had an AP email as his registered email (2:11:43 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know if he was logged in as potripper (2:11:54 AM) GambleAB: ok (2:11:56 AM) GIFAFI: but it's clear they were all connected somehow (2:12:03 AM) GambleAB: so theres a log that shows all of the ips that are in teh tournament (2:12:59 AM) GambleAB: ? (2:13:32 AM) GIFAFI: there's a log showing anyone who opens or closes a table as an observer (2:13:35 AM) GIFAFI: but not as a player (2:13:51 AM) GambleAB: and that was included in the hh that marco got? (2:14:16 AM) GIFAFI: the rivieraltd/ap email guy opened a table as an observer, although not potrippers (2:14:21 AM) GIFAFI: yes (2:14:28 AM) GambleAB: so (2:14:33 AM) GambleAB: on a scale of 1 to 10 (2:14:43 AM) GambleAB: 1 being you telling on your sister for eating the last cookie (2:14:52 AM) GambleAB: and 10 being that senator who outed the spy (2:15:00 AM) GambleAB: how big of a blunder was sending that hh to marco? (2:15:09 AM) GIFAFI: 9.845
|
|
|
|
|
So their support dept is the gaming commission ruh uh
|
|
|
This was from there home page and the first news on there in 3 months.
The Kahnawake Gaming Commission (KGC) announced today(Oct. 5th 2007) that it has passed the Regulations Concerning Poker Rooms. In effect, it states that, in order to operate, all poker rooms in Kahnawake must obtain a license from the Kahnawake Gaming Commission. By putting into effect these regulations, there is now a mechanism to do so. The Mohawk Council of Kahnawake recently announced that, due to community concerns, it was important to move forward with the regulation of the industry.
|
|
|
|
CeJeH
(United States)
3,564
Posts.
Joined
02-28-2007.
10-15-2007 11:46 PM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
|
ugh this is gonna get real ugly real quick
|
|
|
|
thats hyuuuuuuuuge, every site is connected with them
|
|
|
|
Sounds this may be an employee with one of these companys whos cheating
|
|
|
|
Ozzie
(United States)
2,937
Posts.
Joined
02-01-2007.
10-15-2007 11:47 PM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
|
what other sites is the kgc affilliated with?
also, no one wants to sift through 9 pages of 'wowahwheewa ftw,' so please let's not fill this thread with useless garbage.
too late?
|
|
|
|
Every site I've ever looked at is connected with KGC somehow.
|
|
|
|
I think AP should hire N 82 50 24 to work for their security department. AP would probably take a month to find that info. Or at least they pretend they don't know shit, but really just trying to ignore the whole situation.
|
|
|
|
Lenny
(United States)
6,130
Posts.
Joined
11-23-2005.
10-15-2007 11:50 PM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
I'm going to go ahead and ask a few questions because I'm sure I'm not the only one who doesn't fully understand what you are trying to convey with this post.
"the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363)"
It was my understanding that we were looking at the possibility of two "people" potripper and user 363. Does the above mean you think there are three involved.
Also, what do you think is most likely, disgruntled/dishonest employees, or something more sinister?
Jesterwords brought up a point earlier that it was actually a GOOD thing that this appeared to be an inside job rather than an external hack/exploit. I think that is true if it is a few rogue individuals. I DON'T think that's true if it the AP or Kahnawake are guilty of more than just negligence.
|
|
|
yup too late...
o btw... gg AP
|
|
|
Nat, please don't ping my shit and invade my e-life with your crazy skills
ty in advance
|
|
|
Earlier today I sent an email to the KGC about this matter. I have yet to hear back from them. Another thing of interest is I can't find any records of their enforcement actions.
I have a funny feeling about the KGC. I think the sites are going to start to use it as a front for regulation....See we are regulated. LOL. Yet secrecy in all the investigations and enforcement actions continue.
|
|
|
|
|
PocketFives.com Rankings
|
|
|
|
|
Carbon Poker Sorting Tables
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|