Poker Discussion
|

|
Please help support pocketfives by using our links when choosing to download a new site! CarbonPoker · Full Tilt · Cake Poker · PokerStars · Ultimate Bet · Players Only · Bodog
I am making a new thread because this is very important info. I just found something else that I think is huge. This whole thing could run reallllly deep.
Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363) is at the domain"rivieraltd.com" -- that is the domain registered with Domain Discreet.
Idon't know why I didn't think of this earlier, but I pingedrivieraltd.com to get the IP at which it is hosted (going to thewebsite doesn't show anything except the email login). The IP addressis 66.212.244.147.
I then ran a traceroute on 66.212.244.147 tosee where it is hosted. That IP address traces back to"po12.dr4.kdca.mohawk.ca" ... which is obviously connected to Kahnawake.
Simple explanation for those who don't understand:
The guy who was on the same IP as the user 363 had his email set to an email that is hosted by Kahnawake Gaming Commission.
-----
EDIT, IMPORTANT INFO:
JACKBILEDUCT DISCOVERS LATER IN THIS THREAD THAT THIS IS ACTUALLY AN AP EMAIL, NOT A KAHNAWAKE EMAIL.
-----
Here's a convo I had with GambleAB. This might clarify things.
(2:05:12 AM) GambleAB: yo (2:05:46 AM) GIFAFI: yo (2:06:38 AM) GambleAB: trying to follow the ip stuff (2:06:40 AM) GambleAB: so (2:06:45 AM) GambleAB: potripper is playing (2:06:56 AM) GambleAB: and obv is a dummy account (2:07:00 AM) GambleAB: set up by user 363 (2:07:08 AM) GambleAB: who has the ability to see the hole cards (2:07:14 AM) GambleAB: i follow all that (2:07:18 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow the new thing (2:07:20 AM) GambleAB: with the 3rd user (2:07:25 AM) GambleAB: with the ap ip address (2:07:31 AM) GambleAB: you say hes not at the table? (2:07:55 AM) GIFAFI: who is the 3rd user? (2:08:01 AM) GIFAFI: i never said there was a 3rd (2:08:14 AM) GambleAB: o (2:08:55 AM) GambleAB: "Okay,so, the email of the 2nd guy connecting from the cheating IP address (ie, NOT user 363)" (2:09:10 AM) GambleAB: isnt that the 3rd guy? (2:09:32 AM) GIFAFI: no, we don't know that (2:09:37 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know who potripper is/was (2:09:42 AM) GambleAB: i dont follow (2:10:00 AM) GIFAFI: okay... let me explain (2:10:13 AM) GIFAFI: user 363 opened up table 13, etc, etc (2:10:46 AM) GIFAFI: he was on an IP with another guy who shows up in the log, but this second guy didn't open up table 13 (2:10:51 AM) GIFAFI: table 13 was potripper's table (2:11:09 AM) GIFAFI: it's assuming that the first guy (363) was getting the hands for potripper, whoever that was (2:11:15 AM) GambleAB: right (2:11:30 AM) GIFAFI: and it turns out that the 2nd guy on the same IP had an AP email as his registered email (2:11:43 AM) GIFAFI: we don't know if he was logged in as potripper (2:11:54 AM) GambleAB: ok (2:11:56 AM) GIFAFI: but it's clear they were all connected somehow (2:12:03 AM) GambleAB: so theres a log that shows all of the ips that are in teh tournament (2:12:59 AM) GambleAB: ? (2:13:32 AM) GIFAFI: there's a log showing anyone who opens or closes a table as an observer (2:13:35 AM) GIFAFI: but not as a player (2:13:51 AM) GambleAB: and that was included in the hh that marco got? (2:14:16 AM) GIFAFI: the rivieraltd/ap email guy opened a table as an observer, although not potrippers (2:14:21 AM) GIFAFI: yes (2:14:28 AM) GambleAB: so (2:14:33 AM) GambleAB: on a scale of 1 to 10 (2:14:43 AM) GambleAB: 1 being you telling on your sister for eating the last cookie (2:14:52 AM) GambleAB: and 10 being that senator who outed the spy (2:15:00 AM) GambleAB: how big of a blunder was sending that hh to marco? (2:15:09 AM) GIFAFI: 9.845
|
|
|
|
Well, user 363 is the one who, presumably could see all holecards. I am operating under the assuming that POTRIPPER is a 2nd account that was used in conjunction with 363 to win the tournament. The other accounts (DOUBLEDRAG, etc, etc) were probably also used with 363.
This second guy appears in the file sent out to Marco from the same IP address as 363. We don't know if he is POTRIPPER. But he was registered to an email hosted by Kahnawake.
|
|
|
|
Ozzie
(United States)
2,936
Posts.
Joined
02-01-2007.
10-15-2007 11:54 PM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
|
and what is it they really do? assist with programming? do they check rng's and other software, thus gaining access this superuser account on every site(someone said every site would make one to test their software)? would employees be able to access such senstive information? do sites do anything to ensure no one's accessing this stuff?
(i dont expect you to know all this n8, just kinda asking... thanks for helping out with this investigation as much you have, though... seems the sites arent too interested in it so the community might have to force some hands.)
|
|
|
KAHNAWAKE GAMING COMMISION = INTEGRITY, COMMUNITY, SECURITY, ACCOUNTABILITY
I HOPE SO!
|
|
|
|
I asked Helmuth about it,
but all he would talk about is his win on poker after dark
He said it just got done winning it
|
|
|
|
I don't think they do anything. At least I haven't heard of them doing anything.
|
|
|
|
Has anyone though about a class action law suit against AP for revealing personal information without permission? IP and email addresses.
|
|
|
not asking you to post it here but have you been able to connect a real life name to the email addy of the person at Kahnawake?
i am in agreeance on holy shit. is it possible user 363 is not connected and maybe someone tipped him off to potripper being able to see cards and thus went to have a look for himself? this is probably far fetched but these new implications kind of scare the shit out of me.
|
|
|
|
You need nslookup and whois not ping and trace....
66.212.244.147 is mail.riveraltd.com telneting to it on port 25 gets a greeting from a mail server. It *IS* a mail server.
Also that IP is NOT the Kahnawake Gaming Commission. Are you ready for this... It is AP.
Mohawk Internet Technologies MIT-BLK-01 (NET-66-212-224-0-1) 66.212.224.0 - 66.212.255.255 Absolute Entertainment S.A. MIT-ABPOK-02 (NET-66-212-244-128-1) 66.212.244.128 - 66.212.244.255
Go to http://www.arin.net and enter the IP address in a whois search. That connection is from one of their own IP's....
|
|
|
|
This is very interesting. From my dealings with the KGC they simply exist as a front to provide legitimacy to online gambling sites (they accept a fee and in return the poker site receives an endorsement). Given what a shady operation they run I can certainly see this as a possiblity.
|
|
|
|
WOWOWOW, nat is scary smart
|
|
|
CustName: Absolute Entertainment S.A. Address: Plaza Mayor 2nd building 2nd floor City: San Jose StateProv: PostalCode: Country: CR RegDate: 2006-08-16 Updated: 2006-09-26
NetRange: 66.212.244.128 - 66.212.244.255 CIDR: 66.212.244.128/25 NetName: MIT-ABPOK-02 NetHandle: NET-66-212-244-128-1 Parent: NET-66-212-224-0-1 NetType: Reassigned Comment: RegDate: 2006-08-16 Updated: 2006-09-26
RTechHandle: TS1076-ARIN RTechName: Support, Technical RTechPhone: +1-514-461-5100 RTechEmail: registrar@mohawk.ca
OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE610-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-514-461-5100 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@mohawk.ca
OrgNOCHandle: TS1076-ARIN OrgNOCName: Support, Technical OrgNOCPhone: +1-514-461-5100 OrgNOCEmail: registrar@mohawk.ca
OrgTechHandle: TS1076-ARIN OrgTechName: Support, Technical OrgTechPhone: +1-514-461-5100 OrgTechEmail: registrar@mohawk.ca
|
|
|
|
SQQTED
(United States)
479
Posts.
Joined
05-12-2006.
10-16-2007 12:01 AM
-
In reply to
|
|
|
You go Nat! I think I am going to renew my 2 month free thepokerdb.com subscription just because I am impressed with your investigative talents!
:)
|
|
|
|
If this means the whole auditing system of online poker is corrupt what does this mean for us all legally? Is a class action suit a possibility? Could we all be entitled some money? Of course nothing has been proven yet but its never to early to speculate about the legal ramifications if it is indeed true.
|
|
|
|
wow, nice, i didn't do that....
|
|
|
|
nat's natural father was either mcgyver, columbo, or magnum p.i. great work....theyre fucked.
|
|
|
|
|
PocketFives.com Rankings
|
|
|
|
|
Carbon Poker Sorting Tables
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|