After five days of play, the record-setting partypoker MILLIONS Online finally has a champion.

Just 29 players woke up Wednesday morning with a chance to win the $2.72 million first place prize in the partypoker MILLIONS Online. Following 27 eliminations, the final two players quickly agreed to a deal that saw each of them walk away with just over $2.3 million.

Manuel ‘Sheparentao’ Ruivo took home $2,329,943.88 and the title while runner-up Pim ‘ForMatherRussia’ de Goede earned $2,309,994.87. Those two scores are now the #1 and #2 biggest single scores in online poker tournament history. The previous record was held by Tyson ‘POTTERPOKER’ Marks, who pocketed $2,278,097.50 for winning the 2010 PokerStars WCOOP Main Event. Chop discussions were initiated after just one hand of heads up play.

Slovenia’s Blaz ‘Scarmak3r’ Zerjav rounded out the podium finishers, collecting $1,364,687.50 for third. Zerjav won his way into the tournament after winning a $5 satellite and working his way up.

The Netherlands’ ‘Maddonaa’ also won seven figures, picking up $1,091,750 for fourth.

‘wheatforsheep’, who began the final day with an impressive chip lead, was unable to turn that lead into a title but he did collect $491,287.50 for finishing seventh. Chance ‘ChanceSeeYou’ Kornuth finished 22nd and Christopher ‘Ad_Finem’ Kruk just missed the final table with a 10th place result.

Final Table Payouts

  1. Sheparentao – $2,329,943.88
  2. ForMatherRussia – $2,309,994.87
  3. Scarmak3r – $1,364,687.50
  4. Maddonaa – $1,091,750
  5. j2805667 – $818,812.50
  6. COL_Moutarde – $655,050
  7. wheatforsheep – $491,287.50
  8. orginALUS – $327,525