Originally Posted by hitthenuts View Post

that makes sense to me, but isn't what the rule says...

If you are HU, you have an opponent which means another player has a decision they have yet to make. "If no other player in the hand has a decision to make"

kind of stupid, seeing as there is ALWAYS another player when a hand is being played, lol.

I hope it is just a poorly worded or misquoted rule, because if not, its just terrible.

Its only when you're last to act and everyone else in hand is ALL IN (only you left to act, no one else has a decision to make) that you can tell them what you have. It doesn't have anything to do with just being HU, I assume if 3 people were all in and you were last to act you could verbally reveal your hand under the new rule.