1. Played for 2-3 years with little success, taken a year out, lost the appetite to play, recently started again but want to do it properly in more of a study way. Not sure where to start, so many videos, books out there, I'd like to learn more about ev, push/fold charts, brm etc. Even though I'm not a novice I still feel a little lost like I need a structured programme, any online courses or advice?

Cheers

Chapps30
    Add Chapps30 to Rail
  2. I would highly suggest finding a study group or a poker coach. Iron sharpens Iron. In my experience the most effective way to get better by far

Add GodsBigToe to Rail
  3. Hey Chapps,
    Firstly, forget books, it's the 21st century!! Second, join "runitonce", brilliant value for only $10 per month, tonnes of stuff on there! Also, join Upswing Poker, Doug Polks website, just by signing up you get emailed loads of good stuff. Just google Push/fold chart and "floattheturn" website comes up, just keep that open in a window and study it! As for br management, 100bbs, simple. I have $700 in my br and I play, $1,$2,$3.50,$5, and the occasional $7.50, if I'm feeling brave!! If you can afford it of course, there's always one on one coaching which will improve your game dramatically.
    Good luck. Up The Exiles!
    + 3
    raises
    Raise
    Add conners1973 to Rail
  4. runitonce has structured learning paths, but you can tell they've just thrown them together after the fact rather than having designed a curriculum with some kind of plan prior to creating the videos. TPE might be better in that respect, I'm really not sure as I haven't tried their site. Upswing poker lab is another one with Doug Poke.