advertisement_alt
lucaduc

4 Sport Fantasy draft

I'm in a league that has combined all 4 major sports and decided to draft all sports in one sitting..so you can draft any sport at any time. All very standard scoring categories...football is point based (.5 ppr) and the rest are h2h categories

I have the 2nd pick in the draft..who should I be looking at? I have no hockey knowledge but it looks like Ovechkin is the most dominant in his sport. (it is also a "keeper" meaning you get a player for as long as their current deal is..so Ovechkin is 11 yrs, Lebron is 5 years, etc)

Players that I think should be considered

Ovechkin - 11yr

Crosby - 3yr

Lebron -5yr

Durant - 6yr

CJ - 3 yr

AP - 2 plus an option

if players get extensions before their current deal runs out, it counts for how long i get to keep a player..so who should be 1st/2nd on my big board????

edit: baseball is the deepest, so my plan is to stay away from MLB as long as possible and def not with the #2

Edited by lucaduc
That's a lot of research to do.

I'm no hockey fan, but I'm thinking if you can get the best player for that long, it's a no-brainer isn't it?

Yea I mean who knows how long your gonna be doing the league, but Ovechkin is definitely a monster fantasy scorer in hockey, and its guaranteed he will finish top 3 in scoring. Add in the 11 year contract I say you have to go with him. No one in sports can you really guarantee numbers like Ovechkin will put up, only Lebron comes close but will probably go 1.

well the #1 overall pick has said Ovechkin but idk if he's joking or not...if Ovechkin is gone who is my #2

Ovechkin 100%.... and this league sounds fun as hell.

this is how i feel about both comments...we wanted 12 but could only manage 10 owners

Edited by lucaduc

Here's my take, but ftr I might be a little bit biased towards the NBA, only because it's the sport that I'm most knowledgeable: