Deep ITM (170ish left) 2 big stacks (top 20) in The Big $3.30

Question

Only 19 hands with this opponent.

[pokercube=8f7da/pocketfives][/pokercube]

Pokerstars

Hold'em No Limit - Level XIX - Tournament #955656529 - $3.00+$0.30 USD 600/1200

Hero's cards J J

Preflop

Hero Post Ante 150, UTG+1 Post Ante 150, UTG+2 Post Ante 150, UTG+3 Post Ante 150, Hijack Post Ante 150, Cutoff Post Ante 150, Dealer Post Ante 150, Small Blind Post Ante 150, Big Blind Post Ante 150, Small Blind Post SB 600, Big Blind Post BB 1200, Hero Raise 2700, UTG+1 Folds, UTG+2 Folds, UTG+3 Folds, Hijack Folds, Cutoff Folds, Dealer Raise 6500, Small Blind Folds, Big Blind Folds, Hero Call 6500

Flop 6 T 7

Hero Check 0, Dealer Bet 8400

25 answers to this question

I'm not that experienced but this is what I'd be thinking - take it with a pinch of salt.

19 hands is a very small sample so can't rely on HUD stats too much. Having said that, I think if he's 3b a few times already, (expecially IP) rather than this being the 1st hand he's played & he's 3betting an UTG open, then we can naturally give him a wider range than just JJ+, AK.

In this spot I don't think there is any play other than flatting cb. Raising doesn't achieve anything IMO other than bloating the pot vs better hands & folding out his bluffs. Maybe we can get value from Tx but how many Tx hands is he 3betting pre flop in this spot.

I'm going C/C flop & on a lot of turns will do the same. It's rare that people 3 barrell with air once they've been stationed twice. Also, really depends on board run out like if a spade comes on the turn he could decide to barrel with AsKx type hands.

I think you'll get better analysis from some other players on here. GL

I'd say villain's range is AK, TT+ (maybe AQs).

The 3-bet PF is decently sized, and doesn't give us much info.