advertisement_alt
Mydherin

How to play postflop

Question

Hi guys,

Im a beginner in poker. My question is about how to play postflop. To play preflop im having range tables but i dont have any kind of guide (videos, books, documents...) in which i can find explicit what i should to do in postflop. So do you know some content that i can use to learn about postflop engine and concepts?. I have founded some concepts and examples but this material dont have a define structure about postflop and finally i dont understand how to apply the concepts in my game. Thank you.

5 answers to this question

I am unsure if u are playing mtts or cash games. u cld go to twitch and search lex veldhuis and watch him play. u cld also get a membership to a training site to watch vids of people playing tournament poker edge. find some good vids also there is strategy all over the net u can find

Hi, I also think that watching other people playing is best for beginners. Watch the players post-flop carefully and choose the optimal strategy for you. I think you've read and learned a lot already. I want to add that you need to be careful with aggression during the game. Also, note that the position is the same important both before the flop and post-flop too!

Watching Lex Veldhuis play is not a good idea for a new player. There are many other streamers out there that will relate more to a beginner. 

There is a lot of free content on YouTube by Jonathan Little, Gripsed and others.

If you are an MTT player look up Alex Fitzgerald and his free content -he sends an email every day to his subscribers for free.

If you are a cash player BlackRain's crushing the microstakes is a good starting point and is still relevant after all these years for these stakes -the book is not expensive and a one time purchase.

Many poker books are outdated you may find their PDFs online, read a couple but keep in mind that many of the content there is outdated.

Also Google is your friend.