Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'SHRPO'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • Poker Forums
    • Poker Community
    • Poker Advice
    • Poker Legislation
    • Poker Sites
    • Live Poker
  • Other Forums
    • Off Topic
    • Bad Beats
    • Daily Fantasy Sports Community
    • Staking Marketplace
    • PTP Expats - Shooting Off


There are no results to display.


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Real name

Your gender

About Yourself

Your favorite poker sites

Favorite poker hand

Your profession

Favorite place to play

Your hobbies

Favorite Cash Game and Limit

Favorite Tournament Game and Limit

Twitter Follow Name:

Game Types



Favorite Site(s)

Table Size(s)


Hourly Rate

Found 2 results

  1. Hosted by Lance Bradley and Jeff Walsh, The Fives Poker Podcast runs each week and covers the latest poker news, preview upcoming events, and debate the hottest topics in poker. Don't miss another all-new episode of The FIVES Poker Podcast as Lance and Jeff bring you the latest news and results from some of poker's biggest events. This week, with the World Series of Poker less than 50 days away, the guys talk about the WSOP's new Rule 115, which gives the WSOP strong decision-making powers about how they plan on handling players in the midst of the COVID crisis. Plus, the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open wrapped up with a one-time WSOP Main Event champion continuing to make his case as being one of the best tournament players in the game today. Also, WSOP Online results and the guys talk a little about what they are looking forward to when the live series gets underway at the end of September. It's time to tune in! Subscribe to The FIVES and never miss an episode - available everywhere you enjoy your favorite podcasts. Subscribe: Apple Podcasts * Google Podcasts * Stitcher
  2. For the past three weeks, the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel in Hollywood, Florida has been home for a number of poker's best players as the Seminole Hard Rock Poker Open made its return after having to take 2020 off due to the pandemic. On Tuesday, four players added SHRPO titles to their resumes and thousands of dollars to their bankroll, including a player that wasn't on anybody's radar when the series began. Dimitri Vorbe Wins $5,250 SHRPO Championship Back in May, a completely unknown player named Dimitri Vorbe picked up a small cash in the opening event of the Seminole Hard Rock Deep Stack Poker Series. It was his first career cash and until Tuesday night, it was his only cash. On Tuesday, Vorbe topped the 1,180-entry field in the $5,250 buy-in SHRPO Championship Event for $929,365. The Haitian-born Vorbe came to the final table with the chip lead and eliminated three of the other eight players at the final table including Ian O'Hara in third and AP Louis Garza in second place. The 1,180 entries make this largest SHRPO Championship event since 2014 when the event featured a $10 million guarantee. The 1,499 runners in that field created a $2,505,000 overlay. The largest SHRPO Championship field came a year earlier when 2,384 players showed up. SHRPO Championship Final Table Payouts Dimitri Vorbe - $929,365 AP Louis Garza - $674,285 Ian O’Hara - $437,350 Mark Dube - $324,035 Matt Affleck - $244,775 Darren Rabinowitz - $197,850 Jeff Trudeau - $163,390 Harrison Brown - $130,455 Michael Wang - $100,215 Shannon Shorr Chops, Tops $2,650 NLHE A little less than a week ago, Shannon Shorr was talking about how the hassle of going through the airport was starting to wear on him. On Tuesday, the father-to-be picked up 186,261 ways to soothe his travel woes as heads back to Las Vegas. Shorr made the final three of the $2,650 NLHE event and then chopped up nearly $500,000 with Aditya Prasetyo and Mukul Pahuja before defeating both of them to win the trophy and an additional $30,655. Prasetyo earned $170,243 while Pahuja walked away with $141,966. This is Shorr's second six-figure win at Seminole Hard Rock in 2021. In April, Shorr defeated 286 other entries to win $296,535 in a $5,000 buy-in side event at the WPT Seminole Hard Rock Poker Showdown. SHRPO $2,650 NLHE Final Table Payouts Shannon Shorr – $186,261* Aditya Prasetyo – $170,243* Mukul Pahuja - $141,966* James Miller - $72,650 David Shmuel - $55,765 Victor Figueroa - $46,485 Dan Colpoys - $38,740 Steve Karp - $31,015 Ray Qartomy - $23,335 Joe McKeehen Wins $25,500 High Roller Joe McKeehen and Darren Elias worked their way through 89 other entries in the $25,500 High Roller event and then came to terms on a deal that allowed each of them to pocket a half million dollars with McKeehen also getting the title thanks to having Elias slightly outchipped. It is McKeehen's 23rd career live victory and the fifth largest score of his career behind his runner-up finish in the 2014 WSOP Monster Stack ($820,863), sixth place finish in the 2016 $111,111 WSOP One Drop High Roller, his runner-up finish in the 2016 PokerStars Caribbean Adventure $100,000 Super High Roller ($1,220,840), and of course his 2015 WSOP Main Event win ($7,683,346). SHRPO $25,500 High Roller Final Table Payouts Joe McKeehen – $550,990* Darren Elias – $539,135* Thomas Boivin – $285,460 Jake Daniels – $197,800 David Peters – $128,120 Joseph Cheong – $96,650 Dylan Smith – $78,670 Nadya Magnus – $67,430 Chad Eveslage – $65,185 Scott Baumstein Wins $1,100 No Limit Hold'em The final four players in the $1,100 NLHE event agreed to an ICM chop and thanks to an extra ante chip or two, Scott Baumstein wound up with a trophy to go along with his share of the prize pool. Baumstein chopped up more than $265,000 with Aaron Pinson, Christopher Meyers, and Donald Maloney. Baumstein also cashed in seven other SHRPO events, including three more final tables. SHRPO $1,100 NLHE Final Table Payouts Scott Baumstein – $81,220 Aaron Pinson – $81,220 Christopher Meyers – $54,915 Donald Maloney – $48,500 Kyle Merron – $26,570 Logan Hewett – $21,995 Matt Giametta – $18,145 Miguel Caputo – $14,425 Katie Wier – $10,800

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.