Dinesh ‘NastyMinder’ Alt TCOOP Main Event Win Highlights Final Day


Dinesh ‘NastyMinder’ Alt took down the PokerStars TCOOP Main Event Sunday

Only five tournaments remained in the PokerStars Turbo Championship of Online Pokeron Sunday, including the much-anticipated $700 buy-in Main Event. After navigating a field of 4,077 players in more than five hours of play, Switzerland’s Dinesh ‘NastyMinder’ Alt emerged victorious, taking a record-breaking Main Event prize of $396,691.

The day’s schedule kicked off with a $109 No Limit Hold‘em Eight-Max event, which gave players a chance to make one rebuy and one add-on. In total, 1,194 entrants bought into the tournament and made 710 rebuys and 513 add-ons, creating a prize pool that barely missed its $250,000 guarantee. After nearly four hours of play, the final table was set, with ‘Large Coffee’ starting with a nearly 700,000 chip lead. The UK grinder stayed in the dominant position to the end and took out Denmark’s Frederik ‘Fred_Brink’ Jensen to win the title and the $45,000 first place prize.

Event #46, a $215 No Limit Hold’em Ultra-Deep Turbo, was up next, and drew 3,364 runners, each of whom started with a generous 50,000-chip stack. After five long hours, the final table came into focus, with Polish grinder ‘Sick Pastorr’ sitting behind the biggest stack. In heads-up play, the Pole made quick work of his final opponent, winning the title and a $105,630 payday.

805 players paid the $2,100 entry fee to take a shot at Event #47, TCOOP’s No Limit Hold‘em High-Roller tournament. When the smoke cleared, poker pro Grayson ‘gray31’ Ramage held all the chips and took home the $213,867 first place prize. The win was Ramage’s second COOP victory, his first coming in the 2014 WCOOP Challenge Series.

Just 320 runners entered the $530 buy-in Eight-Game Turbo event, with the top 42 places taking a slice of the $160,000 prize pool. Switzerland’s ‘bambelbi3510’ bested the relatively small field and dispatched his heads-up opponent, ‘Sputnick_PT’ of the UK, to win the $33,600 first-place payout.

After nine days of accelerated play and millions of dollars being awarded to the series’ winners, the TCOOP Main Event finally got underway.

4,077 entrants paid the $700 buy-in and created a TCOOP Main Event record prize pool of $2,711,205. At the final table, Swedish player ‘KungKroon’ enjoyed a healthy lead, starting with a six million-chip advantage over his next closest opponent. With 500K/1M blinds threatening to wipe out even the biggest stacks, players began to discuss a deal early, but could not come to an agreement.

It was only after the table was whittled down to two players that a deal was agreed upon. Switzerland’s Dinesh ‘NastyMinder’ Alt held just a small chip lead over ‘KungKroon’ and agreed on a deal that would give him $356,691, ‘KungKroon’ $346,181, and leave $40,000 for the winner.

Only eight hands into heads-up play, ‘KungKroon’ shoved all in pre-flop from the button with Qs5s and was called by his opponent, who held AhJh. The Kd2d4c8d6h board brought absolutely no help for ‘KungKroon’ and gave Alt the Main Event title and $396,691 first-place prize.

Alt has had a stellar series, cashing in a total of seven events and coming just short of winning the $215 buy-in Event #11. His Main Event victory propelled him into sixth place on the TCOOP 2016 Leaderboard with 260 points. Czech Republic’s ‘Zagalo87’ claimed the top spot with 310 points and was followed by ‘TedyKGB88’ of the UK and ‘DJeka[MD]’ of Moldova.

With the Main Event finished, players had just one more chance to win a title. Event #50 was a $215 buy-in No Limit Hold’em Hyper-Turbo Deep Stack tournament, which drew 2,247 runners looking to pocket the largest share of the $1 million prize pool.

Team PokerStars pro Aditya ‘Adi Agarwal’ Agarwal bested the field and banked the $160,000 first-place prize, with ‘RamsGold’ of Costa Rica taking the $120,000 runner-up award.

TCOOP Event #45: $109 No Limit Hold‘em Eight Max Turbo 1R1A
1,194 entrants (710 rebuys, 513 add-ons), $250,000 prize pool

  1. Large Coffee $45,000
  2. Frederik ‘Fred_Brink’ Jensen $32,500
  3. MikeyGG3 $25,000
  4. LeoRai $18,525
  5. shogunAA $12,500
  6. MaTitheone $7,500
  7. utvekklo2 $5,000
  8. irishkajungl $3,125

TCOOP Event #46: $215 No Limit Hold‘em Turbo Ultra-Deep
3,364 entrants, $672,800 prize pool

  1. Sick Pastorr $105,630.29
  2. cubanirris $78,717.60
  3. heavenwalker $55,855.85
  4. V.bl0m $38,686
  5. JJ@mess $28,930.40
  6. 1mates1 $22,202.40
  7. panda_zhang9 $15,474.40
  8. guitarpiano $8,746.40
  9. Senterpied $5,382.40

TCOOP Event #47: $2,100 No Limit Hold‘em Turbo High-Roller
805 entrants, $1,610,000 prize pool

  1. Grayson ‘gray31’ Ramage $213,867.23
  2. Alex ‘steakaddict.’ Papazian 213,052.03
  3. Mark ‘RenRad 01’ Darner $180,925.29
  4. Rafael ‘GM_VALTER’ Moraes $167,370.45
  5. Pimmss $82,915
  6. TMoney0209 $66,815
  7. ex6tenceLV $50,715
  8. ILIOS72 $35,581
  9. PureCash25 $20,608

TCOOP Event #48: $530 8-Game Turbo
320 entrants, $160,000 prize pool

  1. bambelbi3510 $33,600
  2. Sputnick_PT $24,480
  3. Julian ‘jutrack’ Track $18,400
  4. PokerStars Team Online Naoya ‘nkeyno’ Kihara $12,800
  5. aramesko $9,600
  6. zzwwzzwwzz $6,400

TCOOP Event #49: $700 No limit Hold‘em Main Event
4,077 entrants, $2,711,205 prize pool

  1. Dinesh ‘NastyMinder’ Alt $396,691.43
  2. KungKroon $346,181.46
  3. gringenkov $223,674.41
  4. marcasa $155,894.28
  5. Makuherra $115,226.21
  6. anthonyff $88,114.16
  7. IMFICKLE $61,002.11
  8. RSRMCA $33,890.06
  9. Petr ‘Hurloon’ Jaros $21,689.64

TCOOP Event #50: $215 No Limit Hold‘em Wrap-Up Hyper-Turbo Deep 1R1A
2,247 entrants (1,041 rebuys, 1,295 add-ons), $1,000,000 prize pool

  1. Aditya ‘Adi Agarwal’ Agarwal $160,000
  2. RamsGold $120,000
  3. Propheus7 $90,000
  4. C. Darwin2 $62,000
  5. BlackCat-IL $45,000
  6. AnyGameSir $35,000
  7. Martin ‘M.nosbocaJ’ Jacobson $25,000
  8. Lundisgsund $17,000
  9. Pro1612 $9,500